Departments and Staff

Sibley_interior_2004plaque-copy

Library Administration and Collection Development

Sibley_exterior_2004-crop

Library Office
Room 212
Phone: (585)274-1350

Dan Zager, Associate Dean and Head Librarian
Room 213
Phone: (585)274-1350
email: dzager@esm.rochester.edu

Vittoria Stirpe, Secretary
Room 212
Phone: (585)274-1350
email: vstirpe@esm.rochester.edu

Fax Machine
Room 212
(585)274-1380

Acquisitions & Serials

Sandy Lemmon, Head of Acquisitions & Serials500-DSC_3631
Room 215
Phone: (585)274-1371
email: slemmon@esm.rochester.edu

Cassie Dries, Acquisitions/Serials Assistant
Room 218.1
Phone: (585) 274-1367
email: cdries@esm.rochester.edu

Mary K. Peters, Acquisitions/Serials Assistant
Room 214
Phone: (585)274-1325
email: mpeters@esm.rochester.edu

Jeffrey Weaver, Acquisitions AssistantIMG_20131206_152406Room 218.2
Phone: (585)274-1367
email: jweaver@esm.rochester.edu

To request a book, score, or recording that we do not already own, please send an email to sibacq@esm.rochester.edu. Please include as much information about the item as possible, as well as your name and email address.

Cataloging

Linda Blair, Head of Cataloging2554_66321589273_5155612_n
Room 216
Phone: (585)274-1368
email: lblair@esm.rochester.edu

Rick Mcrae, Cataloging Librarian
Room 218.4
Phone: (585)274-1370
email: rmcrae@esm.rochester.edu

Nancy Loftus, Senior Cataloging Assistant
Room 218.6
Phone: (585)274-1365
email: nloftus@esm.rochester.edu

Jeff Weeks, Senior Cataloging Assistant
Room 218.5
Phone: (585)274-1365
email: jweeks@esm.rochester.edu

Conservation & Binding

Alice Carli, ConservatorIMG_20131206_152037
Room 305
Phone: (585)274-1375
email: acarli@esm.rochester.edu

Ruth DuMont, Bindery Supervisor
Room 305
Phone: (585)274-1384
email: rdumont@esm.rochester.edu

Dan Lopata, Project Assistant
Room 218.7
Phone: (585)274-1369
email: dlopata@esm.rochester.edu

Public Services

Jim Farrington, Head of Public Services
Room 205
Phone: (585)274-1304
email: jfarrington@esm.rochester.edu

Circulation

Circulation Policies500-DSC_3628

Circulation Desk
Room 203
Phone: (585)274-1300
email: sibcirc@esm.rochester.edu

Robert Iannapollo, Access Services Manager
Room 204
Phone: (585)274-1306
email: riannapollo@esm.rochester.edu

Interlibrary Loan and Microform Services

ILLIAD: Interlibrary Loan500-DSC_3639

Room 220
Phone: (585)274-1305
email: sibill@esm.rochester.edu

Ruth DuMont, Microforms Assistant
Room 305
Phone: (585)274-1384
email: rdumont@esm.rochester.edu

Reference Desk

Room 221
Phone: (585)274-1320
email: sibref@esm.rochester.edu

The reference staff of the Sibley Music Library is happy to assist your research, with the following caveats:

This service is primarily for users of the Sibley Library. Exceptions are for those people who are not a part of the community but who need assistance regarding particular holdings in the Sibley Library.

  • Questions about material specifically in the Ruth T. Watanabe Special Collections should be directed to the Special Collections Librarian, David Peter Coppen.
  • The reference staff make every effort to answer your queries in a timely manner, and will respond via email. When necessary, priority will be given to Eastman faculty and students.
  • Send email to: sibref@esm.rochester.edu

Reserves and Recordings

Desk500-DSC_3611
Room 302
Phone: (585)274-1310

Gerald Szymanski, Reserves and Digital Services Librarian
Room 303
Phone: (585)274-1313
email: gszymanski@esm.rochester.edu

Special Collections

Ruth T. Watanabe Special CollectionsIMG_3142_R1_crop
Eastman School of Music Archives
Eastman Audio Archives

David Peter Coppen, Special Collections Librarian and Archivist
Room 407
Phone: (585)274-1335
email: dcoppen@esm.rochester.edu

Staff Directory

Blair, Linda Head of Cataloging lblair@esm.rochester.edu

(585) 274-1368

Carli, Alice Conservator acarli@esm.rochester.edu

(585) 274-1375

Coppen, David Peter Special Collections Librarian and Archivist dcoppen@esm.rochester.edu

(585) 274-1335

Dries, Cassie Acquisitions and Serials Assistant cdries@esm.rochester.edu

(585) 274-1367

DuMont, Ruth Bindery Supervisor rdumont@esm.rochester.edu

(585) 274-1384

Farrington, James Head of Public Services jfarrington@esm.rochester.edu

(585) 274-1304

Iannapollo. Robert Access Services Manager riannapollo@esm.rochester.edu

(585) 274-1306

Lemmon, Sandra Head of Acquisitions and Serials slemmon@esm.rochester.edu

(585) 274-1371

Loftus, Nancy Senior Cataloging Assistant nloftus@esm.rochester.edu

(585) 274-1365

McRae, Rick Catalog/Reference Librarian rmcrae@esm.rochester.edu

(585) 274-1370

Peters, Mary Acquisitions and Serials Assistant mpeters@esm.rochester.edu

(585) 274-1325

Stirpe, Vittoria Library Secretary vstirpe@esm.rochester.edu

(585) 274-1350

Szymanski, Gerald Reserves and Digital Services Librarian gszymanski@esm.rochester.edu

(585) 274-1313

Weaver, Jeffery Acquisitions Assistant jweaver@esm.rochester.edu

(585) 274-1367

Weeks, Jeffrey Senior Cataloging Assistant jweeks@esm.rochester.edu

(585) 274-1373

Zager, Daniel Associate Dean and Head Librarian dzager@esm.rochester.edu

(585) 274-1350

 

Last Updated April 14, 2016