On-site Auditions and Recruitment Events

Please contact the festivals directly to apply and arrange individual audition times. MOST DO NOT ACCEPT WALK-INS.

The Undergraduate Absence Policy can be found here. Students are encouraged to schedule auditions that do not conflict with classes or rehearsals.

2015-2016 Academic Year

Past Events

TEXAS MUSIC FESTIVAL
Info Table:
Friday, October 16, 2015 • 1:30pm - 3:30pm, ESM Main Building, Lowry Hall

MARINE CORPS MUSIC PROGRAM
Information Table: Wednesday, December 2, 2015 • 9:00am – 3:00pm, Lowry Hall

ORFORD ACADEMY PROMOTIONAL TOUR
Information Table: Thursday, December 3, 2015 • 10:00am – 1:00pm, Lowry Hall

CHAUTAUQUA SCHOOL OF FINE ARTS
Auditions:
Wednesday, January 13, 2016 • 11:00am – 4:00pm, Ciminelli Lounge

SONGFEST
Auditions:
Wednesday, January 20, 2016 • 2:00pm – 6:00pm, Howard Hanson Hall

TEXAS MUSIC FESTIVAL
Auditions:
Monday, January 25, 2016 • 9:00amm - 6:00pm, Ciminelli Lounge (Multi-Purpose)

ROUND TOP FESTIVAL INSTITUTE
Auditions: Sunday, January 30, 2016 • 9:30am – 6:30pm, Howard Hanson Hall

NATIONAL REPERTORY ORCHESTRA
Auditions:
Saturday, February 6, 2016 • 9:00am – 10:30am, Eastman East Wing Room 415 (percussion auditions)
Saturday, February 6, 2016 • 9:00am – 6:00pm, Eastman Theater Room 404 (warm up space)
Saturday, February 6, 2016 • 11:00am – 6:00pm, Howard Hanson Hall, 4th floor of Eastman Main Building (auditions)
Sunday, February 7, 2016 • 9:00am – 6:00pm, Eastman School of Music Room 305 (warm up space)
Sunday, February 7, 2016 • 9:00am – 6:00pm, Howard Hanson Hall, 4th floor of Eastman Main Building (auditions)

NATIONAL ORCHESTRAL INSTITUTE
Auditions:
Monday, February 8, 2016 • 1:10pm – 6:00pm, ESM 305 (Warm up space)
Monday, February 8, 2016 • 1:30pm – 7:30pm, Howard Hanson Hall
Tuesday, February 9, 2016 • 9:00am – 3:00pm, Ciminelli Lounge

AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF MUSICAL STUDIES (AIMS) ORCHESTRA ONLY
Auditions:
Sunday, February 14, 2016 • 12:00pm – 5:00pm ESM 442 (Warm up space)
Sunday, February 14, 2016 • 12:00pm – 5:00pm Howard Hanson Hall

FINGER LAKES OPERA—LA TRAVIATA
Auditions: Sunday, February 14, 2016 * 1:00-4:00 Ray Wright Room (Room 120)
Sunday, February 14, 2016 * 12:30-4:00 ESM 305 (Warm up space)

AMERICAN INSTITUTE OF MUSICAL STUDIES (AIMS) VOCAL ONLY
Auditions:
Sunday, February 21, 2016 • 11:00am – 4:00pm ESM 305
Sunday, February 21, 2016 • 12:00pm – 4:00pm Ray Wright Room

This page is updated regularly
so please check back periodically.

Summer Festival Information can also be found at NEC Bridge.

We wish you the best of luck in your auditions!